Elektro Nova/Electro Nova the complete output (8 tracks/160 minutes of music) re-issued

The album is available at Boomkat

“Trans-Inter-Ference and Elektro Nova/Electro Nova is to me some of the most important and best music to ever come out of Norway.” (Helge “Deathprod” …

A personal note about Kelly Lee Owen's LP.8

A personal note is insights and thoughts from the label:

LP.8 is in my book Kelly’s best album. For me the album has elements of Pansonic, Seefeel’s Succor and (Ch-Vox), …

Announcing André Bratten new album Picture Music - out 10th of June

Unrestrained by notions of style or genre, there is a distinct air of freedom that permeates Picture Music, the new project from André Bratten.

On what is his fifth …

LJN-Series: Pauline Oliveros & Reynols - Half a Dove in New York, Half a Dove in Buenos Aires

LP available from Boomkat

The NetCast improvisation with Reynols (Miguel Tomasin, drums; guitarist Robeto Conlazo, guitarist Anla Courtis) Monique Buzzarté - trombone and Kevin McCoy-computer processing is my first International …

AFJ-Series: Anja Lauvdal & Joakim Heibø - All My Clothes

LP available from Honest Jon's

This is the first release in a series of albums on Smalltown Supersound with Norwegian freeform pianist Anja Lauvdal.
On All My Clothes Lauvdal teamed …

AFJ-Series: Mats Gustafsson - Contra Songs

LP available from Honest Jon's

The Contra Songs have been between Mats and me since the early 2000s. A couple of these tracks were recorded for a release on Table …

Kelly Lee Owens new album LP.8 out 29 April (digital) 10 June (LP)

Born out of a series of studio sessions, LP. 8 was created with no preconceptions or expectations: an unbridled exploration into the creative subconscious.

After releasing her sophomore album Inner …

Smalltown Supersound at Mutek Barcelona

Bendik Giske, Carmen Villain and Perila will all play the great Mutek Festival in Barcelona this week. Perila will play the 10 of March. Bendik Giske and Carmen Villain will …

Carmen Villain on the New York Times Playlist

Great review of Carmen Villain's Subtle Bodies in New York Times playlist

Frijazz mot rasisme 2XLP compilation available from Boomkat now

Frijazz mot rasisme (translated Free Jazz Against Racism) is a new double LP compilation on our Le Jazz Non Series. Read more, listen and buy over at Boomkat

Bendik Giske nominated for two Norwegian Grammy Awards

Congratulations Bendik Giske nominated for best album (open category) and for international success of 2021

Carmen Villain NTS guest mix

You can listen to Carmen Villain's NTS mix here featuring flute and vocal overdubs + a forthcoming Actress remix

Perila on Inverted Audio's Best Albums of 2021

Inverted Audio: Aleksandra Zakharenko’s music has been a calling point for us for a few years now. Between her formal releases and her regular Bandcamp missives, Perila frequently shows …

Smalltown Supersound Best of 2021 for Boomkat

Read about our favourite releases and re-issues (+ a film and a book) of 2021 on Boomkat

Carmen Villain - Only Love From Now On - Boomkat pre-order + review


Sublime, quietly nuanced new suite by a lowkey leading light of Norwegian contemporary ambient, Carmen Villain - smartly finessed by wind spirits Arve Henrikson and Joanna Scheie Orellana for …