Introducing Le Jazz Non Series (LJN-Series)


Last year saw the creation of our Actions For Free Jazz Series (AFJ-Series) that we do together with London’s great Honest Jon’s. 2021 will see another new series within Smalltown Supersound, Le Jazz Non Series (LJN-Series). Where AFJ-Series is strictly free jazz, Le Jazz Non Series is very open and free. Le Jazz Non is a series that is still not defined, with the intention that it never will be.

The name is taken from a compilation we released in 1999 titled Le Jazz Non (a compilation of Norwegian Noise) which was our answer to Le Jazz Non (a compilation of New Zealand Noise) which was released by Bruce Russell (of The Dead C) on his great Corpus Hermeticum label in 1998.

These albums are planned released in 2021:

  • Bendik Giske & Pavel Milyakov - S/T 
  • V/A - Frijazz mot rasisme 
  • Arve Henriksen & Kjetil Husebø - Sequential Stream LP
  • Masami Akita & Russell Haswell - Satanstornade - Live in Oslo 2003 
  • Elektro Nova/Electro Nova - S/T 2XLP